Example of Category Blog layout (FAQs/General category)

Programmes approved for sharing

Created: Monday, 09 May 2011 15:23
Last Updated: Monday, 23 February 2015 10:39
Hits: 13521

Two programmes developed by FESS have been approved for sharing with DES-funded providers.  The programmes approved for sharing are:

DES Providers who wish to offer these programmes should email validation@fetac.ie identifying the name of the programme they wish to offer.

As these programmes are approved for sharing, each provider wishing to deliver these programmes to their Learners must apply for validation of the programme in their own context.

The process for this is as follows:

On receipt of the email, FETAC will supply the provider with:

 Providers have 2 options in completing the application form.  They may choose to: 


Option A:        Use the programme as it is

All providers who wish to use the programme as it is and not make any modifications or changes should only complete Part A of the form and return it to FETAC.


Option B:       Use the programme and make some modifications and/or additions

Providers who wish to use the programme and make some modifications should complete Part A, Part B and the appropriate number of Programme Module Descriptors.


Where modifications are made, they must be evaluated either through a Programme Approval Agreement Process or through the FETAC Validation Process.

1.      Providers with a Programme Approval Agreement (PAA)

2.      For providers (non PAA)